Dualsport Northwest Rally in the Gorge

Look a new blog entry!  Things have been quiet on the blog since I’ve returned from Australia.  Not because I haven’t been doing anything, I’ve just been doing so much that I don’t have time to update the blog!  However, I’m about to set off on a multi-day motorcycle ride, so I figure it is time to start blogging again to let everyone follow along.

The ride really isn’t going to be anything too crazy, I’m heading down to the Dualsport Northwest Rally in the Gorge.  This event goes from August 1st through the 5th in Stevenson, WA.  I’m going with my Dad, and we’ll be staying in tents onsite at the fairgrounds.  We’ll probably do the first day of the WABDR on the way back home on the 6th, and stay an extra night somewhere along the trail.

The rally looks pretty cool.  There are a bunch of seminars that I’d like to attend, plus they’ve put together a bunch of dualsport rides for the area.  One day, we’ll get to ride the Maryhill Loops Road – need to have proof of insurance or they won’t let you on Smile.

Anyhow, I need to get the laptop packed on my bike – look for updates w/pictures over the next few days.

Leave a Reply

