Day 4: Last Day in Helena

Miles Today: 0
Miles Total: 595
Weather: Partly Cloudy, low 70s
Consecutive Days with a cow sighting: 1

Started out the day with another run.  Today’s training run was a 30 minute easy run, and I just did part of the route I ran yesterday.  My achilles tendon is bothering me, so I had a pretty slow start.  It took it a bit to get it stretched out, but could go ok once I got moving.  I iced it pretty thoroughly when I was done.  Also, I think the battery is dying in my heart rate monitor.  Both yesterday and today show my heart rate spiking over 200, when I know it isn’t.

After cleaning up, we went over to Grandma and Grandpa’s place.  Grandma watched the kids while Kim and I made a quick Walmart run to pick up some supplies.  After that, we all went out to lunch and then to see Super 8.  I thought the movie was just ok, but everyone else seemed to like it.

After the movie, it was back over to Grandma and Grandpa’s for dinner.  One cool thing about their house is they have a great view of the sleeping giant.  Ryan hadn’t seen it before (well, it is his first trip to Montana), so we took some pictures.

IMG_0240

and of course, it doesn’t matter where we are, the kids always have their noses in the electronics. I did get them to put things down long enough to pose for a picture.

IMG_0243

The latest issue with the motorhome – the electric hot water heater doesn’t seem to be working.  While this is not a critical issue as it also works off of propane, it kinda sucks because I hate having to get the propane tank filled. 

Tomorrow we are on the road again.  Originally, we planned to go all the way to Glendive.  However, that is quite a long haul, so we will probably cut things short at Miles City.  The holding tank is starting to fill up and we are going through our water pretty quickly, so we’ll probably look for an RV park with full hookups.

2 comments

  1. Carter yelled, “That’s Ryan and Taylor sitting on the couch!” when he saw the photo of the kids Make sure you get and post some pictures of you and Kim too. Did my first two mile run yesterday and can’t move now – the hills by our house suck.

Leave a Reply

